South Africa waves visa for four countries

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

South African Minister of Home Affairs, Aaron Motsoaledi has announced that South Africa, in a bid to boost tourism will implement visa waiver for citizens of Ghana, Cuba, Sao Tome and Principe.

According to Motsoaledi, by the end of August his department is expected to have completed negotiations with the countries and implementation will begin immediately.

New Zealand, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Emirates are already enjoying the visa waiver that South Africa had announced earlier.

Anyone travelling from these four countries to South Africa will no longer require a visa to visit South Africa for businesses, holidays or conferences.

Motsoaledi said “ We took this decision unilaterally but we are engaging these countries to see how they can relax entry requirements for our citizens.

Write A Comment