Buhari appoints 4 new heads of federal agencies

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The President of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari has finally approved a replacement for four heads of federal government agencies that were appointed minister recently.

Basheer Mohammed has replaced former Federal Commissioner, National Commission for Refugees, Migrants and Internally displaced Persons, Sadiya Farouk.

Chioma Ejikeme has replaced former Executive Secretary, Pension Transitional arrangement Directorate, Sharon Ikeazor.

Kashifu Abdullahi is now the Director-General/CEO, National Information Technology Development Agency.

To replace Sunday Dare, Buhari has sent Adeleke Adewolu’s name for the Executive Commissioner (Stakeholder Management) Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC).

The changes take effect immediately.

Write A Comment