Bayelsa LG Election, PDP wins all 8 seats

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Saturday, August 10th the Bayelsa State Independent Electoral Commission announced that the People Democratic Party (PDP) won all eight seats in the Local Government Election.

Reports say the All Progressive Congress did not participate in the election due to some alleged irregularities.

The returning officer in Yenagoa while announcing the result on Sunday said that Mr Dengiye Ubarugu of the PDP polled 42,539 votes to defeat ADC who polled 1,031 votes in Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA.

The returning officer of Southern-Ijaw Dr Nwiwu Johnson announced that Mr Nigeria Kia of the PDP polled 107,150 votes to defeat AD who polled 2,489 votes.

The returning officer of Ekeremor LGA Dr Victor Ayibatonye announced that Chief Perekeme Petula emerged winner with 62,529 votes as other parties had no votes.

The returning officer of Shagbama LGA Dr ThankGod Apere, where Governor Seriake Dickson hails from announced that Mr Alah Embeleakpo of the PDP had 96,468 votes as other parties had no votes.

The returning officer of Brass LGA Mr Timothy Ogiaba announced that Mr Victor Isaiah of the PDP scores 28,667 votes over LP 2,948 votes.

The returning officer of Ogbia LGA Mr Ebiye Ogoli announced that Mr Turner Ebinyo of the PDP polled 17,661 votes to defeat ADC who polled 1,017.

The returning officer of Yenagoa Dr Good-head Abraham announced that Mr Uroupaye Nimizuoa of the PDP scores 98,831 votes to defeat Mr Lawrence Kwokwo of ADC who polled 636 votes.

According to the BYSIEC Chairman, Dr Remember Ogbe confirmed that the elections were peaceful in all the local government.

Write A Comment